Cats, blizzards and winter break…

Hey all. Happy New Year! Break is quickly coming to an end, so I’m trying to take lessons from my cat (see above) on the proper ways to catch up on rest. She doesn’t give a lot of verbal clues, mostly leading by example, but her dedication to napping anytime and anywhere for extended periods of time is truly inspiring.

In all seriousness, I definitely have a busy semester ahead of me and am hoping that this restful break will provide me with the energy I need to start the final chapter of my Bates career off right. The weather has certainly given me a good excuse to stay indoors and rest up. Last week, I hunkered down like many East Coast folks when the so-called “Holiday Blizzard” dumped nearly 2 feet of snow on NY. You can’t fully appreciate the magnitude of the storm from these pictures but hopefully they give you some idea of the epic winter blast:


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Besides catching up on rest, I’ve had plenty to keep me busy this break. Family gatherings, meeting up with friends, thesis research, and volunteer work have all kept my schedule full. One more week and it’s back up to Bates. I’m looking forward to it. Until next time… Happy New Year to you all!

Comments Off on Cats, blizzards and winter break…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.