FALL FALL FALL!

Hey all. I know it’s been a little while since I’ve last checked in. Senior year has been a bit stressful at times and I know it will only get tougher with thesis next semester, but I have definitely been enjoying the start of the year. Maine is absolutely gorgeous in the fall and I’ve been trying to soak up all the fall goodness I can in my final year in this great state.

Last week I went apple picking for the first time… amazing. There are several apple orchards in the area, but my friends and I chose Wallingford’s because it had a great reputation. When we got there, we got paper bags and were free to cruise the different orchards and pick our own apples. There is something exhilarating about choosing each individual apple and the fact that you can taste the apple right after it has been picked only makes the experience sweeter.

After successful apple picking, we headed back to the Wallingford Fruit House and paid for our apples. We also got some fresh hot apple cider and apple-cinnamon homemade doughnuts. Needless to say, the cider and the doughnuts were delicious. After enjoying our food, we checked out a few farm animals and drove back to Bates (10-15 minute drive). All in all, it was a highly successful little journey and I recommend going apple picking if you ever get the chance.

Check out these pictures from the trip and check out the Wallingford’s Fruit House Facebook Page for more info on the farm. ALSO, check back in a day or two for an awesome video of a fire demo on Bates Fire Safety day! Until next time…

(FRESH DOUGHNUTS!)


Comments Off on FALL FALL FALL!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.