Beautiful day on campus…

Hey all. I was originally planning on posting pictures from the fair I went to last week, but I’m having some technical difficulties (aka I left the cord that connects the camera to the computer at home… whoops). I will get those pictures up as soon as I can get that cord sent up. In the meantime, check out my blog post about last year’s Common Ground Fair.

Anyway, all has been well here. My intramural soccer team hasn’t won a game yet, but we’re having a blast anyway. It’s been great to kick back (pun intended) and get away from the rigors of academics twice a week. I’m still pulling for us to eek out at least one victory, though.

In other news, the first two issues of the school newspaper, The Bates Student, have been printed and can be found online (check it out —> Bates Student Newspaper).

I will leave you with some photos I snapped on my cell phone (no cord needed for the photo upload, thankfully) of the quad today. It was truly a beautiful day, unseasonably warm yet not too humid. Cooler fall days are not too far away.

Until next time…

Comments Off on Beautiful day on campus…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.