Man, I’m glad I go to Bates…

Hey all. Today I had one of those “Man, I’m glad I go to Bates’ moments. As a Spanish minor I am automatically put on the Bates College Spanish Department LISTSERV. This means anytime there is any news from the Spanish Department (presentations, films, new classes, schedule changes, etc.) I will hear about it. It’s a great resource because it helps to keep me in the loop about everything going on within the department.

The part I like the most is that any new jobs/work opportunities presented to Bates and related to Spanish are put on the LISTSERV. That means, I can be sitting on my couch 300 miles from Bates and learn about a new job opportunity to teach Spanish to local elementary school students in the fall. Thank you, Bates! Keep those job opportunities coming…

Until next time…

(News Photo: http://www.madisonpubliclibrary.org/new/index.php/2009/06/17/job-seekers-workshops-at-the-central-library/)

(Bates Photo: http://www.unirugs.com/bates-college-74593-spirit-p-80.html)

Comments Off on Man, I’m glad I go to Bates…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.