Picture update and too much food…

Hey all. I just wanted to let everybody know that I revamped the picture page and now it will be much easier to look at photos I have taken around Spain. It’s nice for me to post all my pictures in one place, but I also hope you all enjoy the photos I’ve taken in this beautiful country. For those perspective students out there, hopefully this will give you a glimpse into what Bates study abroad life can be like. Click on the ‘PICTURES FROM SPAIN‘ tab here or at the top of the page and then click on the links to see pictures from different cities I have visited in Spain.

In other news, I ate a huge dinner tonight. My Señora is really piling on the food, but I mean that in the best way possible. Tonight I had a big tortilla Española (for those you don’t know: a potato/egg patty). When I say this thing was big, I mean, we’re talking frisbee-sized. On top of that, I was served a large salad made up of lettuce, tomato, mozzarella, Spanish olive oil, sea salt, and oregano. As they say in Spain, ¡Qué Delicioso!  Until next time…

Comments Off on Picture update and too much food…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.