Getting Ready for Spain…

Hey all. Hope you’ve all had a great start to 2010. Now that it is the new year, the fact that I’m going abroad has truly started to sink in. And just in time: I leave in 10 days.

There is much to do in preparation for my departure and I am more than a little overwhelmed by it all. This is the opportunity of a lifetime and I of course am very excited, but at this point in the process I can’t help but feel apprehensive as my semester in Spain rapidly approaches.

That’s why I’ve decided to start at square one. I’ve gathered a number of travel handbooks, maps, informational booklets, and miscellaneous guides to help me focus on the upcoming trip (SEE PICTURE BELOW). There’s no way to fully prepare for the journey ahead, but this certainly couldn’t hurt and it sure beats starting the dreaded packing process (5 months worth of personal items to be jammed into two suitcases).

Wish me luck. Until next time…

Comments Off on Getting Ready for Spain…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.