Winter is Here!

Hey all. Winter has finally arrived at Bates! Lewiston received several inches of fresh powder last night and campus looks beautiful. Batesies always get very excited for the first significant snowfall of the year, and I’m no exception. I love the snow and as it began to fall last night it seemed as though the entire student body was outside making snow angels, throwing snow balls, and running around like kids enjoying a snow day off from school.

As I prepare to go abroad to Spain in the coming weeks, I have become keenly aware that I will not have the benefit of a full Maine winter this year. The thought saddens me, but also gives me a greater appreciation for the snow we currently have now.

Below are some pictures I took after the snow stopped falling this morning. Winter is indeed here:

Comments Off on Winter is Here!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.