Back home… sort of…

Hey all. I have arrived back in NY after an amazing summer up in Maine. Camp was as rewarding and enjoyable as ever but I am quite happy to be back in the comfort of my own bed. My time at home is short-lived, however, as I will be heading out to California to visit my girlfriend (a fellow Batesie) bright and early tomorrow morning. 

After a relatively relaxing summer of being a camp counselor, my summer kicks into high gear as it comes to a close in a few short weeks. I will be back from my trek out West at the end of the week and then it will be just 2 weeks before I head up to Bates to begin my junior year. It’s hard to believe that I’ve now reached upperclassmen status. Time at Bates really flies by.

Speaking of time flying… Bates has now released the fall semester Student Activities Calendar which lists all Bates student events through December. I’ve only perused it briefly but from what I’ve seen, it looks like Bates has done a fabulous job packing a lot of fun (movies, concerts, comedians, dances, hypnotists, fairs, barbecues, lectures, and a host of other trips and performances) into the first few months of school. Take a look at the full slate of events by clicking here.

I am especially excited for the Blue Scholars concert (Oct. 16). If you haven’t heard of them… check out this video of the seattle hip-hop duo opening for Kanye West at Bumbershoot in 2006:

Until next time… Enjoy your summer!  

Comments Off on Back home… sort of…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.