Summer Transitions…

Hey all. Camp is over in 6 days and I’m having mixed emotions about the fast-approaching final day. On the one hand, I am beyond excited to head back home. Despite how much fun I’ve had these past 7 weeks, I’ve missed my family and my friends immensely this summer and the end of camp means I get to see all those people who I’ve been away from. On the other hand, however, this very well may be my last summer here at camp and that thought is a difficult one to contemplate. I’ve spent 10 of my last 11 summers on the shores of Moose Pond, and the relationships I’ve formed and life lessons I’ve learned here will stay with me forever. I suppose I will never really leave this place in spirit, but physically driving out on the camp road in a week is certainly going to be a bittersweet feeling.

There will be plenty of time for reflection in the next few weeks and months. The upcoming weeks will also be busy with planning for study abroad and the coming year at Bates. More on that soon. As for now, I’m off to go enjoy the rest of the time I have at camp. Until next time…

Comments Off on Summer Transitions…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.