Busy Week Ahead…

Hey all. This upcoming week is a busy one for most batesies. It is unofficial midterm week at Bates as professors pile on the work before February break (Feb. 14-22). Though I have a lot of work, I am not dreading it terribly. I only have papers to write and, thankfully, no exams to take. In a strange nerdy kind of way, I enjoy writing papers. I am much more anxious when it comes to exams and am certainly not the best test taker.

In any event, I have a paper to write for my Native American History course comparing different tribe interactions with Europeans in the early 1600s, a long paper on native revolts in colonial North America, a paper on ancient Chinese culture, and an in-class essay for English class on post-1900 American writers.

In other news… Bates put on it’s 9th annual production of the ‘Vagina Monologues’ this past week. I wasn’t able to make it but did go last year and it was very well done. Proceeds went to a Health Clinic in Lewiston. Read about it here. Until next time…   

Comments Off on Busy Week Ahead…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.