Puddle Jump!

Hey all. Sorry I haven’t blogged in a little while. I have been a bit busy as of late. This past week I was able to hit the slopes for 3 days of solid skiing. My classes don’t meet on Tuesday and Thursday so I have a lot of freedom to go skiing as long as I get a jump on my work (which I was able to do this week). I have also been busy trying to figure out all my study abroad plans. They Bates Study Abroad Application is due this Friday and I still have some serious work to do on it. I won’t bore you with the details.

Instead here are some great photos from the puddle jump. For those of you who don’t know about the puddle jump, read about it here. This was my first year taking part in the Bates tradition and I have to say, it was totally worth doing. Air temperature was hovering around 20 degrees when I jumped in and I think it goes without saying that the water was absolutely freezing. I think the coldest part was running back to the dorm after jumping in. Unfortunately, I’m not sure if there is any photographic evidence that I jumped in but please take my word for it. Here are some photos I snapped out my window of the event. Enjoy. Until next time…

rscn0131

rscn0132

Check out this video of the jump that I found:

Comments Off on Puddle Jump!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.