Obama’s Inauguration at Bates…

Hey all. Just a quick little post today. Yesterday’s inauguration was certainly something that I wanted to write about.

I watched the ceremony yesterday with 7 friends in my room on a small TV. I heard that the May Center, which was hosting a viewing party, was turning away students because so many tried to pack into the small space. Check out this article about Bates’ reaction to the historic day and to learn more about the viewing party. More than 300 people packed the Mays Center for the event. There is also a slideshow with the article that you should be sure to take a peek at.

I must say I am proud to be an American today.

Check back later this week for information about Winter Carnival 2009 and possibly some pictures of me jumping into the freezing waters of Lake Andrews for the puddle jump! Until next time…

72inaugurationmays6138(http://www.bates.edu/x188884.xml)

Comments Off on Obama’s Inauguration at Bates…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.