History Nerd…

Hey all. As a history major at Bates and a self-proclaimed history nerd, I was excited when I got the opportunity to go to the New York Historical Society with my mom yesterday. I saw a couple of really cool exhibits including: Grant and Lee in War and Peace, A New President Takes Command: FDR’s First One Hundred Days, Nature and the American Vision: The Hudson River School, and, If Elected: The Game of American Politics. I took a couple of pictures while I was there to give you some idea of what the displays were like.

I leave later today for a 2 day ski trip. I am excited to be hitting the slopes again and Hopefully I can take some good photos while I’m there. Back to Bates 1 week from today! Until next time… enjoy these photos from the NY Historical Society:

 

From Grant + Lee Exhibit

From Grant + Lee Exhibit

 

Presidential Campaign Buttons in American Politics Exhibit

Presidential Campaign Buttons in American Politics Exhibit

 

Nature Painting from Hudson River School Exhibit

Nature Painting from Hudson River School Exhibit

Comments Off on History Nerd…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.