Maine or New York?

Hey all. I have been back in NY for almost a week and it has been great. It has been a week of catching. Catching up on sleep and catching up with friends and family. It is really nice to be home but today I feel more like I am back on the Bates campus in Maine.

It has been snowing all day here. There are already 8 inches on the ground and it’s still coming down. Personally, I’m delighted by the snowfall and it makes me want to ski, skate, and enjoy winter. My mom, however,  isn’t a huge fan of snow and she insists not only that the cold winter weather followed me from Maine to NY but that I brought this particularly big snow storm home with me. Oh well. Anyway, here are some pictures of my backyard. Looks more like Maine than NY. Until next time…  

dscn0074

dscn0076

Comments Off on Maine or New York?

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.