Fun at Bates…

Hey all. Life at Bates has been great the past week. I unfortunately came down with a bit of a stomach bug earlier in the week but I have since bounced back and am feeling much better. As always, there has been a lot of work to keep up with but so far it has been fairly manageable. 

Today was a somewhat eventful day. I had an article come out in the Bate Student. It is about Bates women’s soccer and is pretty much just a news article but if you are interested check it out here. Also today I had my first jazz band rehearsal which went well. I haven’t played the saxophone very much in the past few years so getting back into it won’t be easy but it will be totally worth it in the end. The band is really talented and I know I am going to have a lot of fun with it. After practice, I grabbed a quick dinner and headed over to the turf field for some IM soccer. It felt great to run around after a day of classes and as an added bonus… We Won.

Now it is time to tackle some work but I will leave you with a picture from last weekend’s 80’s dance. I am on the far left and the other 3 people are my friends Drew, Alex, and Matt. Please have a good laugh at the expensive of all 4 of us for our ridiculous outfits. Until next time…

Comments Off on Fun at Bates…

Filed under Academics, On Campus, Sports

Comments are closed.