Trip to the Adirondacks…

Hey all. I am back from my family vacation in the Adirondacks in upstate NY. The trip, which was 4 days long, was the perfect escape from the real world before heading back to Bates. Obviously I am looking forward to going back to campus… in fact I am beyond excited… but it was still a lot of fun to just hang out with the family for a few days away from cell phones, facebook, and cable TV.

I spent my days fishing, hiking, reading, eating, and napping. It doesn’t get more simple than that and it was truly the perfect way to fully relax before entering the school year. Rather than explain it in words, I will let the pictures do the talking. Enjoy these and as always you can find more pictures from the trip and from other summer ’08 events here. Until next time…

(From the top of Silver Lake Mt.)

(Me on top of Silver Lake Mt.)

(After catching and netting a beautiful brook trout, the fish sprayed me much to my surprise)

Comments Off on Trip to the Adirondacks…

Filed under Summer

Comments are closed.