Summer Coming to a Close…

Hey all. A week from tomorrow I will be packing my car (or more likely OVERpacking) and preparing to head back up to Bates for my sophomore year. This summer has been one of the best summers of my life. From an amazing 8 weeks at Camp Winona in Maine, to catching up with old high school friends, to just relaxing at home, the summer has flown by. I have one week of summer left and I plan to make the most of my time.

Today I am heading up to the Adirondack Mountains in upstate NY with my family for a little vacation. I plan on hiking, fishing, reading, and just relaxing and hanging out with the fam before deserting them when I head up to Bates.

Other than planning for my trip (I haven’t packed yet and we are leaving in about 45 minutes… oops!) things have been pretty quiet around here. I have been talking with my roommate Matt about what we are going to have in our room this year which is getting me even more excited for the fall.

I hope you all are enjoying your summers too. I will be back blogging early next week and will hopefully have some nice photos from the Adirondacks. In the mean time check out some photos from my home away from home at Winona. You can access them by clicking on the ‘Pictures from Bates’ tag above and then clicking the ‘Summer ’08’ link! Until next time…

Comments Off on Summer Coming to a Close…

Filed under Summer

Comments are closed.