Back to Maine in a Week

Hey all. I’m back for another update. The weather in NY the past few days has been a bit of a mixed blessing. I am loving the beautiful, sunny weather (it was more than 90°F the past 2 days) but the humidity has been killer. It makes me miss the cooler and drier weather at Bates. Weather aside, I had a great weekend. Matt, my friend from Bates whose pictures can often be seen on this blog, came down from New England for a few days. It was nice hanging out with a fellow Batesie and we also met up with another mutual friend from school for a little Bates reunion.

Other than that, everything has been pretty calm and relaxed around here. I have been catching up with some reading, dealing with some final preparations for camp, and of course spending quality time with family and friends.

A week from tomorrow I head back up to Maine to start my summer job as a counselor at Camp Winona and I am getting very excited… I am enjoying my time home before I head back to the great state of Maine. Until next time…

Be on the lookout for some summer pictures in the next few days!

Comments Off on Back to Maine in a Week

Filed under Summer

Comments are closed.