Summer Update…

Hey all. Not too much news to report but I did want to keep you all updated with my summer plans. I head back up to Maine in about 2 weeks to begin my summer job as a counselor at a camping/sports camp. It will be my 9th summer (2nd as a counselor) at the camp in Bridgton, about an hour drive from Bates. I will be working with campers ranging in age between 11-13 which should be a blast.

Until then I am just trying to enjoy home. My extended family was here last weekend and it was great to see them. I have been spending a great deal of time with my family and friends and of course have been sleeping copious amounts. Yesterday I went back to my high school with a friend to visit one of my former teachers and to roam the hallways and reminisce. The whole experience was strange. It was weird being back in a place that was so familiar just a year ago but to now feel so out of place. Still it was nice to go back and see some friendly faces.

It is great to be back home but of course I am missing Bates and my friends there. Until next time…

Comments Off on Summer Update…

Filed under Off Campus, Summer

Comments are closed.