End of First Year…

I can’t believe my first year at Bates is over. The year was incredible. I met tons of new people, learned more than I could have imagined, and took advantage of as many activities and events as was possible. I can’t wait until next year when the college journey continues. Until then check out my new updatedPictures from Batespage which is now more organized and should be much easier to navigate.

I will continue to blog regularly over the summer so stay tuned. As I explained in my last blog, I will be working at a summer camp about an hour from campus this summer. Bates will still be on the brain and I will try to keep you up to date with my summer adventures and relate them to everything I have learned and experienced at Bates this year.

I have only been home for a few days and although I am missing Bates already it has been great to be back home with my family and hanging out with my high school friends. My mom has been on my case about unpacking all my bags and college stuff but it is tough to motivate myself. Until next time… 

Picture that my mom took of my unpacked bags:

Comments Off on End of First Year…

Filed under Summer

Comments are closed.