Short term coming to an end…

Hey all. Can’t believe short term is coming to an end. I will be heading home in 2 days. Short term has flown by. It seems like just yesterday I was writing that short term was halfway through. Even though this amazing time is coming to an end I have no regrets. I feel like I took advantage of everything short term had to offer: I went skiing, went to the beach, enjoyed outdoor concerts, took an interesting class, hung out with friends on the quad, went camping, watched fireworks, and relaxed.

I will miss Bates but I am excited to go home and tell all my friends about school. I will be back up in Maine just 3 weeks after I leave to work as a counselor at summer camp about an hour from Bates. It will be nice to be close by Bates and before I know it I will be back on campus. As this incredible year comes to an end I am already looking forward to next year. I guess rather than looking too far ahead I should enjoy my last 2 days. I should really get packing though…

Comments Off on Short term coming to an end…

Filed under Academics, Off Campus, On Campus, Sports

Comments are closed.