Finished with Finals

First off I want to apologize for not blogging recently. But now I’m back and will be blogging as much as possible. I finished finals last week and have been enjoying my week off at home. The week leading up to spring break was definitely the most stressful week I have experienced at Bates. With 4 final exams to study for and 2 papers to write I basically camped out in Pgill (Pettengill Hall) with some friends only leaving to sleep, eat, or to take the occasional study break. Don’t get me wrong I wasn’t buried in my books every second of the day but I was certainly working hard. I also probably consumed more caffeine during that week than I had in the whole previous semester.

Despite being in a caffeinated sleep-deprived state for much of the week, I noticed that Bates tried to make the studying process easier. There was a late night breakfast served at commons for hungry over-tired students and extended hours at the library. Commons also provided little paper lunch bags for everyone that contained individually wrapped snacks and your choice of soda. I don’t think bigger schools do that for their students so I greatly appreciated it.

Now that I am done with my first two semesters it is time to look forward to short term and I can’t wait to see what the experience is going to be like. I’ll keep you posted. Short term classes start in two days… 

Comments Off on Finished with Finals

Filed under Academics, new commons, On Campus

Comments are closed.