March Madness…

If you have read my blogs or know me personally you know I have a fairly serious love for sports. Some call it a crazed passion or even an unhealthy obsession. Call it what you will but I have an unwavering love for my sports teams and a general interest in everything sports related and am proud of it. I could write a 50 page paper on why I love sports and prove to you that it is a big part of my life but I will spare you… except for the following anecdote: My room is so full of sports related paraphernalia (mostly NY Ranger items) that my room is called ‘The Ranger Shrine’ or more simply ‘The Shrine’.

Now that you know this, and see that the title of this post is March Madness, I bet you think I am going to write about the NCAA basketball tournament. Well you’re only half right. Of course I am involved in the March Madness tournament… and by involved I mean I have three different brackets filled out and I follow all the games closely. But that isn’t the only March Madness around here. March at Bates means choosing short term classes, choosing courses for next fall, participating in the housing lottery, and preparing for finals. There are a host of other events and responsibilities that have to be taken care of or attended that are tiring and exciting.

March is a month of madness in the sports world and here on campus.I am hoping I have success in my NCAA brackets and in everything else going on the rest of the month…

Comments Off on March Madness…

Filed under On Campus, Sports

Comments are closed.