Back home…

I finished my midterms last Friday and I came home for February break a little less than a week ago. My friend, who lives outside of Boston, came down to New York for the first part of break with me. We met up with another Batesie and together we all explored New York City. We went to some of the touristy spots (Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station, Madison Square Garden, etc.) and ate at restaurants all around the city. It was fun hanging out with Bates friends off campus. Showing my friends the high school I went to, the deli I ate at, and other landmarks near my house was a great experience. I enjoyed checking out my old stomping grounds and it was fun for my friends because they now have a better understanding of who I am and where I’m from. It was the first time I had seen my Bates friends off campus but definitely not the last…357049210_cae4e76b63.jpg http://www.flickr.com/photos/43025626@N00/357049210/                            Picture of NYC skyline… I didn’t take it but I thought it brightened up the blog a bit. 

Comments Off on Back home…

Filed under Off Campus

Comments are closed.