Hitting the slopes

I went skiing again this weekend and had a blast. It was the second trip to Sugarloaf that the Student Activities Office here at Bates has run and they plan to lead another trip in a few weeks. All my friends and I had to do was go to the Student Activities Office and put our names down on a list and we got a free trip to and from Sugarloaf in a coach bus. The bus left a little after 7am on Saturday. It was a bit tough waking up for it but I was happy about being able to get to the mountain early. We all skied for multiple hours and enjoyed a full day on the mountain. Exhausted and happy, my friends and I got back on the bus around 4pm to head back to campus. Not having to worry about driving and in a comfy seat I closed my eyes and caught up on some much needed sleep. I’m grateful that Bates offers these trips because it is nice to get off campus once in awhile and when everything is paid for it is even better. Below are some photos taken during the day. My friend Matt is in the first picture and my friend Drew is in the second photo:

ski-lift.pngmatt-and-i.png   drew-and-i.png                                   (Photos courtesy of Matt Moschitto)  

Comments Off on Hitting the slopes

Filed under Off Campus, Sports

Comments are closed.